End of January / Postseason

Started by CLC FAN, January 22, 2019, 09:49:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CLC FAN

I hope there starts to be a little more chatter as things get rolling into the postseason here.  Let's start with:  when's the last time two CLC or Big East Schools met as Top-10 ranked teams in the same division?  #10 Cedar Grove-Belgium travels to #8 Random Lake on Thursday.  7:00 start time.  If it's even possible, I think the dual will be closer than the already-close rankings imply.  Lots of interesting matchups.  And of course, a lot comes down to who is healthy.  Thoughts?

Garrett

I think everyone involved has been waiting for this match all year.  CGB is healthy as of today, to my knowledge.  I can't speak for RL.  I too believe it will be very, very close.  It will be interesting to see how much the two coaches move guys around in their lineups vs. going straight up.  As a fan/parent and not as a coach, I have no idea if these matches will take place but would love to see Erickson vs Weiss at 120 or 126; Hoopman vs Hammen at 132; A. Vandenbush vs TeStroete at 160; G. Vandenbush vs either S. DeRuyter or Anzia at 170 or 182.  Those are great matchups between ranked guys that would be fun to watch IMO.  I expect both teams and fan bases to be stoked for this match.  Now, we just need to wait and see how it all plays out!

Bandit

Any update on reedsville elkhart lake dual last night?

Nutsnbolts

Interesting dual as all but 2 weight classes decided by a fall.  Only close match was the last mach of the night at 220. Looks like kasper is a little banged up from the weekend as that lead reedsville to forfeit 138 which could have very well changed the outcome of the dual.  However looks like rebedew also wasn't available for elkhart.
285 Travis Sippel (Elk Lake-G/HG) won by forfeit
106 Blake Delsman (Reedsville) over Karissa Entringer (Elk Lake-G/HG) (Fall 1:40)
113 Kyle Schmalz (Reedsville) won by forfeit