8th place, you guys ok with that?

Started by leg turk, March 08, 2015, 09:38:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

leg turk

Musky Hunter

I am a relative newbie to college wrestling.  Been following for about 3-4 years.  At first I was disappointed with this program.  All I had to compare to was Hoops and football.  My family and I have had season tickets for 20+ years for those events.  I could not figure out the differences in why those other programs were so successful and wrestling was not.  I think with RT, Zeke, Ricky and Medberry this was a good year.  The key with all of this is recruits.  Hopefully with some success the recruits will come.  With basketball and football they nail down most of the in state young men.  Wrestling just does not seem to have a lot of area kids to choose from.  Would love to have a couple of kids that left on this team leading the way this year.  You just can't have the "empty weight" divisions and expect to compete with the Iowa & Penn States of the world.  Like Ohio St will be in football-will be very tough to compete with them every year. 

Brett Favre - R.I.P.

No, but that makes me a Barry hater I guess.
Congrats to Issac Jordan on his BIG 10 championship and the rest of the guys that qualified for NCAA's

wrastle63

I think we could have taken 6/7 if Timmy didn't get hurt and Medberry finished a little better( I hate losing to Telford)I don't view it as a failure for the struggles that happened this season. There was turmoil in the lineup with people moving around. JJ wasn't even supposed to be wtestling this year, but this will benefit him next year. I see lots of room for improvement. 7 out of 10 are underclass men! I want wisco to win a championship, but it doesn't happen overnight! It's easy to see that the team is headed in the right direction. Enjoyed watching this weekend overall the team was aggressive and exciting!

vsmf2010